Do I need a business license?

If you have a business in the city limits of Winchester, Tennessee state law requires you to obtain a business license with gross receipts of more than $3,000.00.  The business license application can be obtained by clicking on the link below or at Winchester City Hall.  The initial business license fee is $15.00 and renewals are paid through the Tennessee Department of Revenue Taxpayer Access Point (TNTAP).  For additional information visit Tennessee Department of Revenue Registration and Licensing.